Skip to content

CMMC Level 1


As Your Compliance Sherpa, RADICL Will Guide You Through the CMMC Level 1 Journey

RADICL knows what’s required to comply with CMMC Level 1. We also understand that compliance is an ongoing journey and takes time. Our vSOC will patiently guide and periodically nudge you into full compliance. On top of that, RADICL XTP directly or partially meets 35% of CMMC Level 1 requirements. Once onboarding and operating you'll already be well on your way.


CMMC Level 1 Basics

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a program developed by the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) to ensure that contractors and subcontractors protect Federal Contract Information (FCI) and Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) that is shared with them through acquisition programs.

Small-to-medium-sized businesses (SMBs) in the Defense Industrial Base (DIB) know it well and most are wrestling with how, and when, they’ll manage their compliance with it.

CMMC has three levels of cybersecurity: Basic, Advanced, and Expert. Each level has a set of practice areas and controls that organizations need to implement in their operations and management.

CMMC Level 1 is the Basic level, which requires 17 controls across six practice areas:

  • Controlling access to IT systems and FCI data

  • Identifying and authenticating users and devices

  • Architecting and protecting networks and subnetworks

  • Protecting media that contains FCI data

  • Physically securing IT systems and FCI data

  • Maintaining system and information integrity

Additional CMMC references: